Senate Confirms Two Amtrak Board Appointments

The U.S. Senate this week confirmed two new appointments to Amtrak’s Board of Directors.

Christopher R. Beall and Yvonne B. Burke were confirmed as directors on the Amtrak Board of Directors.

As part of its vote, the Senate also confirmed Michael P. Huerta as the next Federal Aviation Administration administrator.